THE COMPARISON DESK
Every detail. Side by side.
Compare the full collection or build a shortlist. Each sourced fact describes the stated plan or scope, not a promise that every tier includes it.
Choose services 15 selected
SLA ≠ measured uptime. Prices use different billing units. Read the comparison notes →
| Comparison field | ResendDeveloper platforms | PostmarkDeveloper platforms | MailgunDeveloper platforms | Amazon SESCloud providers | Twilio SendGridDeveloper platforms | BrevoMarketing + transactional | MailerSendDeveloper platforms | SMTP2GOSMTP specialists | MailjetMarketing + transactional | Elastic EmailMarketing + transactional | Zoho ZeptoMailDeveloper platforms | Plunk CloudMarketing + transactional | Azure Communication Services EmailCloud providers | Alibaba Cloud DirectMailCloud providers | Tencent Cloud SESCloud providers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PricingBilling model | Monthly subscription + overageSource ↗ | Monthly card billing; no annual plansSource ↗ | Monthly subscription + overageSource ↗ | Usage-based; other plans availableSource ↗ | Monthly subscriptionSource ↗ | Monthly sending-volume tiers plus contact-storage limits; prepaid credits available.Source ↗ | Monthly subscription + overageSource ↗ | Monthly or annual subscriptionSource ↗ | Monthly subscription + overageSource ↗ | Monthly subscriptionSource ↗ | Prepaid creditsSource ↗ | Free and usage-based paid optionsSource ↗ | Usage-basedSource ↗ | Usage-based or prepaid packagesSource ↗ | Pay-as-you-go, billed daily; dedicated IP billed monthly.Source ↗ |
| PricingSelected paid rateSelected plans, not equivalent baskets. USD unless stated; taxes, add-ons and regional terms may differ. | Pro: USD 20/month · 50,000 emailsSource ↗ | 10k/month: Basic USD 15; Pro USD 16.50; Platform USD 18Source ↗ | Basic: USD 15/month · 10,000 emailsSource ↗ | À la carte: USD 0.10/1,000 outbound emailsSource ↗ | Essentials from USD 19.95/monthSource ↗ | Standard from USD 18/month; Professional from USD 499/month; Enterprise custom.Source ↗ | Hobby: USD 7/month · 5,000 emailsSource ↗ | Conflicting sources Review detailsThe pricing page title and July 2026 article indicate USD 15/month, while the pricing cards show USD 10/month for 10,000 emails. Confirm the checkout quote. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Starter: USD 9/month · 8,000 emailsSource ↗ | API Starter: USD 19/month · 50,000 emailsSource ↗ | Needs confirmation Review detailsThe current pricing page did not expose a readable credit price. Indexed older prices predate the announced July 1, 2026 pricing change and are not used as current quotes. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | USD 0.001/email (USD 1/1,000) on hosted paid plan.Source ↗ | Published USD estimate: 0.00025/email (0.25/1,000), plus transferred data.Source ↗ | Pay-as-you-go: USD 0.29/1,000 emailsSource ↗ | International: USD 0.00028/email (USD 0.28/1,000).Source ↗ |
| PricingFree tier / trial | 3,000/month; 100/daySource ↗ | Developer plan: 100 emails/monthSource ↗ | 100 emails/daySource ↗ | New AWS accounts: up to USD 200 eligible-service credits, subject to AWS Free Tier conditions.Source ↗ | Trial: 100/day for 60 daysSource ↗ | 300 emails/daySource ↗ | 500 emails/monthSource ↗ | 1,000 emails/monthSource ↗ | 6,000/month; 200/daySource ↗ | API Free: up to 3,000/month; verify daily conditionsSource ↗ | 10,000 transactional emails (one free credit), valid for one month.Source ↗ | 1,000 emails/month; Plunk branding.Source ↗ | Azure new-account offer: USD 200 credit for 30 days; eligibility applies, not a permanent email allowance.Source ↗ | One-time 2,000 emails/account, up to 200 free/day; separate new-customer package promotion subject to purchase page.Source ↗ | One-time gift quota of 1,000 emails per account.Source ↗ |
| PricingOverage | Pro 50k: USD 0.90/1,000Source ↗ | Per 1,000 above allowance; Basic example USD 1.80. Exact rate depends on tier.Source ↗ | Per 1,000: Basic USD 1.80; Foundation from 1.30; Scale from 1.10, decreasing with volume. Extra usage cannot be disabled.Source ↗ | Pay-as-you-go sending is metered; additional AWS services and optional features cost extra.Source ↗ | Per-email overage billed next cycle; rate depends on plan.Source ↗ | Additional prepaid credits available; purchase price varies by volume.Source ↗ | Hobby: USD 1.50/1,000Source ↗ | Published plan cards: Starter USD 1/1,000; Professional USD 0.85/1,000.Source ↗ | Sending beyond allowance is billed per additional 1,000; plan-specific rate.Source ↗ | Automatic plan upgrade when enabled; otherwise upgrade manually at the limit.Source ↗ | Purchase more credits or enable auto top-up.Source ↗ | Usage-based paid sending at USD 0.001/email.Source ↗ | Usage-based charges for each recipient and transferred data; not a fixed email bundle.Source ↗ | Switches to pay-as-you-go after package exhaustionSource ↗ | After the free quota, sending switches to paid usage.Source ↗ |
| PricingData / attachment charges | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | USD 0.12/GB of sent attachment dataSource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Emails with attachments cost 2 credits instead of 1, independent of attachment size.Source ↗ | Published USD estimate: 0.00012/MB transferred; agreement/currency may affect rates.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ |
| PricingWhat counts as an email | Each recipient counts; sent and received mail includedSource ↗ | Statistics count each recipient separately; Messages API TotalCount instead counts one multi-recipient message.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Sending quotas count recipients, not API requests.Source ↗ | One email per recipient; deferrals/spam placement still count. Marketing Campaigns billed separately.Source ↗ | Prepaid: one credit per email to one contact.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | 1 credit = 10,000 emails; each recipient countsSource ↗ | Transactional/campaign sends per recipient; workflow sends and inbound emails share usage.Source ↗ | Per recipient, plus bytes transferred including headers, body, images and attachments.Source ↗ | Accepted messages billed regardless of final deliverySource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsReviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ |
| PricingCredit expiry | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Unused monthly email allocation does not roll over.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | AWS Free Tier credits expire 12 months after account creation; free plan lasts 6 months.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Prepaid email credits never expire.Source ↗ | Monthly email usage resets every 30 days.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Unused email credits expire at the end of each monthly billing cycle.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Credits expire 6 months after purchaseSource ↗ | Usage limits reset each billing period; paid plan is metered, without a monthly subscription fee.Source ↗ | Azure introductory USD 200 credit valid for 30 days.Source ↗ | Resource packages: 6 monthsSource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ |
| ReliabilityOfficial incident historyProvider-reported status, not independent monitoring or a live health indicator. | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsA dedicated official incident-history page was not confirmed in the reviewed resources. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ | Official status pageOpen ↗ |
| ReliabilityContractual uptime SLAA service commitment, not observed uptime. Eligibility, exclusions and credit rules differ. | Enterprise: 99.99% monthly email-sending availability (accept/process valid requests); exclusions and credit claim rules apply.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsNo email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | 99.99% monthly; excludes maintenance; contract eligibility appliesSource ↗ | 99.9% monthly per AWS region; exclusions and service-credit terms applySource ↗ | API availability: 99.95%; 99.99% with specified paid email-service packages. Contract scope, exclusions and claims apply.Source ↗ | Enterprise includes an SLA; numeric commitment requires contract review.Source ↗ | 99.5% monthly; transactional email/SMS; credit conditions applySource ↗ | 100% monthly service availability excluding scheduled maintenance; 5% fee credit per 30 minutes, capped at monthly fee.Source ↗ | SLA offered with custom deliverability services; numeric commitment requires contract review.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsNo email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsNo email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsNo email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Needs confirmation Review detailsThe current Microsoft SLA download could not be retrieved during this review, so an email-specific percentage is not asserted. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗ | Monthly availability credit threshold 99.50%; exclusions and claim rules apply. Credit tiers 10%, 20%, 50%.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsNo email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ |
| ReliabilityMeasured uptime | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured |
| ReliabilityMeasured delivery latency | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured |
| ReliabilityMeasured inbox placement | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sending & featuresHTTP API | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | REST sending and send-result APIs; API version 2025-09-01.Source ↗ | SingleSendMail and BatchSendMail APIs.Source ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ |
| Sending & featuresSMTP relay | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | Yes; configure an SMTP password for the sender address.Source ↗ | Available with account restrictions: new individual-verified accounts from March 2, 2026 cannot use SMTP; use API/console or organization verification.Source ↗ |
| Sending & featuresSDKs | Node.js, PHP, Laravel, Python, Ruby, Go, Java, Rust, .NETSource ↗ | TypeScript/Node.js, Python, Ruby/Rails, .NET, Java, PHPSource ↗ | Go, Node.js, PHP, Java, Ruby and Python.Source ↗ | AWS SDKs for JavaScript, Python, Java, .NET, Go, PHP, Ruby, Rust and more.Source ↗ | C#, Go, Java, Node.js, PHP, Python and Ruby.Source ↗ | Official API SDKs and client libraries documented.Source ↗ | PHP, Laravel, Node.js, Go, Python, Ruby, JavaSource ↗ | OSS integrations and examples for JavaScript/Node.js, PHP, Ruby and Python; not all examples are SDK packages.Source ↗ | PHP, Node.js, Ruby, Python, Go, Java and C#/.NET.Source ↗ | TypeScript, Ruby, Java, Go, Rust, Bash, C#, PHP, Perl, JavaScript and Python.Source ↗ | Official SDK download through API documentation/dashboard; Python integration guide also available.Source ↗ | Node.js and Python SDKs listed; REST API available.Source ↗ | Email SDKs availableSource ↗ | SDK sample generation through Alibaba Cloud OpenAPI Explorer.Source ↗ | Tencent Cloud SDK 3.0 and API Explorer code generation.Source ↗ |
| Sending & featuresTemplates / editor | React Email integrationSource ↗ | Template sending APISource ↗ | Template builder and API on FoundationSource ↗ | Up to 20,000 templates per region; 500 KB maximum template size.Source ↗ | Dynamic templates offeredSource ↗ | Transactional template IDs with personalization and attachments.Source ↗ | Drag-and-drop builderSource ↗ | HTML templates with variables, app editor and template-management API.Source ↗ | Advanced email editorSource ↗ | Email designerSource ↗ | Pre-built templates and editorSource ↗ | Reusable templatesSource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsSending HTML and text is documented; a managed template library or editor was not confirmed. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Up to 100 templates; recipient lists up to 10,000 addresses, subject to quota.Source ↗ | Console template managementSource ↗ |
| Sending & featuresWebhooks | 1 / 5 / 10 endpoints on Free / Pro / ScaleSource ↗ | Delivery, bounce, open, click and inbound events documentedSource ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | Event publishing through SNS, CloudWatch and Firehose; integration configuration required.Source ↗ | 1 / 2 / 5 endpoints by planSource ↗ | Transactional, marketing and inbound event webhooks.Source ↗ | Free / Hobby: 1; Starter: 50Source ↗ | Email/SMS event callbacks; Free 1 webhook, paid up to 10.Source ↗ | AvailableSource ↗ | ProSource ↗ | Delivery and recipient activity eventsSource ↗ | Outbound event webhooks with documented payloads and endpoint configuration.Source ↗ | Event Grid webhooks for delivery reports and open/click engagement; Event Grid costs apply.Source ↗ | Delivery results routed through EventBridge to targets including HTTP; separate service configuration required.Source ↗ | Callbacks for delivery, rejection, bounce, open, click and unsubscribe events.Source ↗ |
| Sending & featuresInbound processing | AvailableSource ↗ | Pro / Platform include inbound processingSource ↗ | Free: 1 inbound route; paid optionsSource ↗ | Receiving rules integrate with S3, SNS and Lambda; regional availability applies.Source ↗ | Inbound Parse webhook offeredSource ↗ | Inbound parsing to structured JSON webhook; separate receiving domain required.Source ↗ | Inbound routing available; check plan eligibility.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsAn inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Parse API processes inbound email for application integration.Source ↗ | ProSource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsAn inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Domain-wide inbound via MX; parsed headers, body and attachments delivered as JSON; workflow triggers supported.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsAn inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsAn inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsAn inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ |
| Sending & featuresCampaigns / automation | Broadcast editor, segmentation, scheduling and automationsSource ↗ | Separate transactional and broadcast message streamsSource ↗ | Batch personalization, scheduling and segmentation via API.Source ↗ | Bulk-send, contact lists and newsletter integration examples; application orchestration required.Source ↗ | Separate Marketing Campaigns product and billing.Source ↗ | Campaigns and marketing automation; feature scope varies by plan.Source ↗ | Marketing can be sent via API; MailerLite is recommended for campaign management.Source ↗ | Marketing sends with unsubscribe-footer management; campaign orchestration requires your sending application.Source ↗ | Campaigns, segmentation and automations; plan-specific availability.Source ↗ | Email Marketing is a separate product and requires a separate account from Email API.Source ↗ | Transactional only; promotional campaigns are not supported.Source ↗ | Broadcasts, segments and event-triggered workflows.Source ↗ | Bulk and marketing sending supported; your application manages campaigns.Source ↗ | Batch sending uses templates and recipient lists via console/API.Source ↗ | Scheduled and recurring batch marketing/notification emails in console.Source ↗ |
| Sending & featuresAnalytics | Domain-level open and click trackingSource ↗ | Open and link trackingSource ↗ | Delivery monitoring, event logs and tracking.Source ↗ | Bounce, complaint, rejection, open and click monitoring; console, VDM and CloudWatch options.Source ↗ | Delivery and engagement analytics.Source ↗ | Sent, delivered, open and click events; log filtering and CSV export.Source ↗ | Tracking and email activity analytics.Source ↗ | Real-time analytics, bounce/spam tracking, unsubscribes and weekly summaries.Source ↗ | Basic/advanced statistics and event webhooks.Source ↗ | Email tracking and delivery reporting; feature scope varies by plan.Source ↗ | Open and click trackingSource ↗ | Opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribesSource ↗ | Bounce, blocked, open and click trackingSource ↗ | Real-time statistics by sending address and tag.Source ↗ | Console statisticsSource ↗ |
| Operations & securitySuppression management | Automatic hard-bounce/complaint suppression; manual list managementSource ↗ | Bounces and complaints retained in stream suppression listsSource ↗ | API/dashboard suppression lists prevent further delivery attempts.Source ↗ | Regional account-level suppression lists; add/remove addresses individually or in bulk through API v2 or console.Source ↗ | Global unsubscribes and suppression management; attempted sends to suppressed recipients still consume credits.Source ↗ | Separate campaign and transactional blocklists; transactional blocking can be sender-specific.Source ↗ | Suppression list management.Source ↗ | Hard-bounce addresses suppressed for 7 days; complaints, unsubscribes and manual address/domain blocking also supported.Source ↗ | Campaign exclusion lists and unsubscribe management.Source ↗ | Abuse reports automatically suppress future emails to the address.Source ↗ | Bounce-related suppressionSource ↗ | Permanent bounces and complaints automatically unsubscribe contacts; soft bounces do not.Source ↗ | Suppression list supportSource ↗ | Account/global invalid-address lists; manual account-list control. Invalid-address hits can still be billed.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed materials do not establish the suppression lifecycle and account-level management behavior. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ |
| Operations & securityDaily / request limits | Free: 100/daySource ↗ | Paid sending continues beyond allowance; no user-set hard spending capSource ↗ | Free: 100/daySource ↗ | Per region: sandbox 200 recipients/24h and 1/second; production limits require approval.Source ↗ | Trial: 100/daySource ↗ | Free: 300/daySource ↗ | Free approved account: 500/month and 100/day; API request limits also vary by plan.Source ↗ | Free 1,000/month and 200/day; monthly cap rejects further sends.Source ↗ | Free: 200/daySource ↗ | Free: 100 emails/day and up to 1,000 contacts.Source ↗ | API documented limits include up to 340 To, 100 Cc, 100 Bcc and 60 attachments (15 MB limit); account review required.Source ↗ | Per-category caps supported; outbound returns 402 at cap, inbound is dropped until reset.Source ↗ | Higher sending quotas require approval and verified custom domains; Azure-managed domains are not eligible.Source ↗ | Initial 2,000/day, adjusted by reputation; monthly limit is daily quota × 30.Source ↗ | Documented initial limit: 500/day, 20/second; daily quota changes with reputation. Message limit 4 MB.Source ↗ |
| Operations & securityLog / activity retention | 30 days on Free / Pro / ScaleSource ↗ | 45 days by default; retention add-on: 7–365 daysSource ↗ | Logs: 1–30 days by planSource ↗ | VDM message search covers the last 30 days; exported-event storage has separate retention.Source ↗ | Activity: 3 days on trial / Essentials; 7 on ProSource ↗ | Indefinite by default, configurable. Above 10 million events, events older than 24 months are deleted unless extended retention applies.Source ↗ | Activity: Free/Hobby 1 day, Starter 7, Professional 30. Professional API logs 7 days; activity extension up to 365 days is an add-on.Source ↗ | Activity 30 days by default; paid extensions: 60/120 days, 1 or 2 years.Source ↗ | Statistics/campaigns: Free 90 days, paid 13 months. Templates/contacts: account lifetime.Source ↗ | Logs: 3 days Free / Starter; 7 days ProSource ↗ | Email logs and optional content: 60 days; extended storage available through support.Source ↗ | Email metadata/metrics indefinite; rendered HTML 90 days; API request logs 30 days.Source ↗ | Delivery logs stored in your Azure Monitor workspace; configure its retention.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed materials do not establish the full delivery-log retention policy; query windows are not necessarily retention periods. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed materials do not establish the full delivery-log retention policy; query windows are not necessarily retention periods. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ |
| Operations & securityDedicated IP | Scale add-on: USD 30/month; volume condition appliesSource ↗ | USD 50/IP/month; at least 300,000 messages/monthSource ↗ | Available at 50k volume; included at 100k+ volume. IP pools and plan conditions apply.Source ↗ | Standard: USD 24.95/IP/month; managed option separateSource ↗ | Included on Pro / Premier; additional IPs purchasableSource ↗ | Professional/Enterprise add-on USD 251/year; one included in Enterprise.Source ↗ | Enterprise add-on; over 100k emails/weekSource ↗ | Professional plan includes an IPSource ↗ | Premium 100k+ plans, on requestSource ↗ | Paid private-IP add-onSource ↗ | Paid add-on, annual billing only; available in selected data centers.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsCurrent dedicated-IP availability and eligibility were not established in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsCurrent dedicated-IP availability and eligibility were not established in the reviewed product documentation. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Paid dedicated IPs with IP pools, manual/automatic warm-up and optional shared-IP fallback.Source ↗ | USD 120/IP/month; partial months prorated. Up to 3 IP applications/month; inventory lead time can apply.Source ↗ |
| Operations & securityHosting / region notes | Send: Virginia, Ireland, São Paulo, Tokyo. Account data stored in the US.Source ↗ | Primary infrastructure: Chicago-area Deft and AWSSource ↗ | US or EU hostingSource ↗ | SLA measured separately per AWS regionSource ↗ | EU residency requires an EU subuser, dedicated EU IP and EU endpoint (Pro/Premier); some processing exceptions apply.Source ↗ | Databases hosted in EU: OVH France/Germany and Google Cloud Belgium; replicated across locations.Source ↗ | Google data storage in the EU; DPA lists Belgium hosting. Subprocessor terms still apply.Source ↗ | Data centers in US, EU and Australia; additional server locations. This is not a per-account residency guarantee.Source ↗ | EU-based servers on Google Cloud; review privacy terms for processing scope.Source ↗ | Data centers in the EU, US and Canada; per-account residency must be confirmed.Source ↗ | Official security page lists US, Europe, China and India data centers; verify account DC availability.Source ↗ | Vendor describes hosted service as EU-hostedSource ↗ | Email processed in resource Data Location; Monitor workspace is customer-selected. Event Grid may store events globally.Source ↗ | Documented SMTP endpoints: Hangzhou, Singapore, Virginia and Frankfurt; choose matching console region.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsRecipient coverage does not establish hosting location or data residency; these were not confirmed. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ |
| Operations & securitySending domains | 3 / 10 / 1,000 on Free / Pro / ScaleSource ↗ | Basic 5; Pro 10; Platform unlimitedSource ↗ | 1 on Free / Basic; 1,000 on Foundation / ScaleSource ↗ | Up to 10,000 verified identities per AWS Region.Source ↗ | 3,000 authenticated domains and 3,000 link brandings per user/subuser.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsCustom sending domains are documented, but a numerical domain allowance was not established. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Free / Hobby: 1; Starter: 10Source ↗ | No limit on verified sender domains or single sender addresses.Source ↗ | 100 senders per API key, counting verified addresses and domains together.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsCustom sending domains are documented, but a numerical domain allowance was not established. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | 100 domains/account, up to 50 Agents; 100 domains per Agent.Source ↗ | Custom sending domains supported; numeric domain cap not specified on pricing page.Source ↗ | Azure-managed domain or verified custom sending domains.Source ↗ | 5 domains and 100 sender addresses.Source ↗ | Up to 10 sending domains/account.Source ↗ |
| Operations & securitySender authentication | Domain verification; DMARC and BIMI guidesSource ↗ | DKIM; default SPF; custom Return-Path for DMARC alignmentSource ↗ | SPF and DKIM DNS records; CNAME for tracking; MX for inbound.Source ↗ | SPF, DKIM and DMARC configuration documented; Easy DKIM or customer-provided keys.Source ↗ | Automated security uses 3 CNAME records; manual configuration uses TXT and MX records.Source ↗ | Brevo verification code, DKIM and DMARC; automatic or manual DNS setup.Source ↗ | SPF, DKIM and Return-Path DNS records; rolling upgrade to two 2048-bit DKIM CNAMEs.Source ↗ | Automatic DKIM/SPF configuration with verified sender domains.Source ↗ | DKIM for sender domains; one custom Return-Path and tracking host per API key.Source ↗ | SPF, DKIM, tracking, MX and DMARC DNS verification documented.Source ↗ | DKIM TXT and CNAME for Return-Path/SPF verification.Source ↗ | Custom domains with DKIM, SPF and DMARC setup.Source ↗ | SPF and DKIM; ARC supportSource ↗ | Domain ownership, SPF, MX, DKIM and DMARC configuration documented.Source ↗ | MX, SPF, DKIM and DMARC DNS configuration required.Source ↗ |
| Operations & securitySSO | Scale add-on; Enterprise includedSource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | SAML SSO on ScaleSource ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | SAML 2.0 on Email API Pro/Premier or Marketing Campaigns Advanced.Source ↗ | SAML SSO: Professional add-on USD 324/month; included in Enterprise.Source ↗ | Shared login with MailerLite documented; external enterprise IdP/SAML support not established.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | SAML for shared-access users on Premium 100k+ and Custom. Account uses either SSO or 2FA, not both.Source ↗ | OpenID Connect providers with Discovery; documented for subaccount login.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsExternal identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ |
| Operations & securitySupport channels | Email and Slack options; response commitments depend on planSource ↗ | Support contact form; published hours Monday–Friday, 3am–7pm EST.Source ↗ | Tickets; phone/chat on ScaleSource ↗ | AWS Basic customer service and community access; technical response commitments depend on paid AWS Support plan.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed materials do not establish the support-channel and plan-eligibility matrix. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Priority email on Standard; phone on Professional; account manager on Enterprise.Source ↗ | Free limited; Hobby email; Starter email/chat; Professional priority email/chat and onboarding.Source ↗ | Email tickets, chat and phone; Free chat/phone limited to first 14 days.Source ↗ | Online; priority on PremiumSource ↗ | Email/in-app support, 24/7 availability; paid priority/premium support add-ons.Source ↗ | 24/7 email and phone technical assistance.Source ↗ | Documentation, GitHub and Discord community support listed.Source ↗ | Not stated in reviewed docs Review detailsThe reviewed materials do not establish the support-channel and plan-eligibility matrix. Reviewed 2026-09-08 Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ | Alibaba Cloud support tickets for inventory, limits and regional dedicated-IP requests.Source ↗ | Sales and technical support contact channels; response commitments require plan confirmation.Source ↗ |
| Operations & securitySetup requirements | Own and verify a sending domainSource ↗ | Verify sender signature or domain, then configure authenticationSource ↗ | Add a sending domain and verify its DNS records.Source ↗ | Verify identities and request sandbox removal in each sending region; configure regional credentials.Source ↗ | Authenticate sender domains by adding generated DNS records.Source ↗ | Authenticate a domain through DNS; transactional sending activation also required.Source ↗ | Add and verify your sending domain with automatic or manual DNS setup.Source ↗ | Create an account, verify a sender and configure SMTP or an API key.Source ↗ | Verify sending domain via DNS record or hosted file.Source ↗ | Verify an owned sending domain not registered with another account; set default sender.Source ↗ | Verify a sending domain before sending; associate it with an Agent.Source ↗ | Verify sending domain via DNS: DKIM CNAMEs, SPF TXT and bounce MX; inbound MX is separate.Source ↗ | Separate Email Communication resource requiredSource ↗ | Real-name verification, activation, sending-domain DNS setup and sender configuration required.Source ↗ | Verify your sending domain; avoid conflicting corporate mailbox domains. DNS sync can take 5 minutes–2 hours.Source ↗ |
| ResourcesWebsite | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ |
| ResourcesDocumentation | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ |
| ResourcesPricing page | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ | Official resourceOpen ↗ |
Unconfirmed cells include review details and sources: documentation may omit a value, sources may conflict, or a current page may be unreadable. Not measured means no independent test dataset.