Services /

Cloud providers

Tencent Cloud SES

Tencent Cloud email sending through the console, API and SMTP.

WHEN TO CONSIDER IT

Consider when console-managed templates and Tencent Cloud integration matter.

WHAT TO CHECK FIRST

New individual-verified accounts cannot use SMTP; verify account eligibility, domain setup and reputation-based quotas.

Editorial interpretation of the sourced facts; not hands-on testing.

Pricing

Billing model
Pay-as-you-go, billed daily; dedicated IP billed monthly.Source ↗
Selected paid rateSelected plans, not equivalent baskets. USD unless stated; taxes, add-ons and regional terms may differ.
International: USD 0.00028/email (USD 0.28/1,000).Source ↗
Free tier / trial
One-time gift quota of 1,000 emails per account.Source ↗
Overage
After the free quota, sending switches to paid usage.Source ↗
Data / attachment charges
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

Reviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗
What counts as an email
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

Reviewed billing materials do not fully establish recipient, failed-attempt and inbound counting rules.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗
Credit expiry
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

The reviewed pricing does not establish all unused-allowance or prepaid-credit expiry rules.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗

Reliability

Official incident historyProvider-reported status, not independent monitoring or a live health indicator.
Official status pageOpen ↗
Contractual uptime SLAA service commitment, not observed uptime. Eligibility, exclusions and credit rules differ.
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

No email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Measured uptime
Not measured
Measured delivery latency
Not measured
Measured inbox placement
Not measured

Sending & features

HTTP API
AvailableSource ↗
SMTP relay
Available with account restrictions: new individual-verified accounts from March 2, 2026 cannot use SMTP; use API/console or organization verification.Source ↗
SDKs
Tencent Cloud SDK 3.0 and API Explorer code generation.Source ↗
Templates / editor
Console template managementSource ↗
Webhooks
Callbacks for delivery, rejection, bounce, open, click and unsubscribe events.Source ↗
Inbound processing
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

An inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Campaigns / automation
Scheduled and recurring batch marketing/notification emails in console.Source ↗
Analytics
Console statisticsSource ↗

Operations & security

Suppression management
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

The reviewed materials do not establish the suppression lifecycle and account-level management behavior.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Daily / request limits
Documented initial limit: 500/day, 20/second; daily quota changes with reputation. Message limit 4 MB.Source ↗
Log / activity retention
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

The reviewed materials do not establish the full delivery-log retention policy; query windows are not necessarily retention periods.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Dedicated IP
USD 120/IP/month; partial months prorated. Up to 3 IP applications/month; inventory lead time can apply.Source ↗
Hosting / region notes
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

Recipient coverage does not establish hosting location or data residency; these were not confirmed.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Sending domains
Up to 10 sending domains/account.Source ↗
Sender authentication
MX, SPF, DKIM and DMARC DNS configuration required.Source ↗
SSO
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

External identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Support channels
Sales and technical support contact channels; response commitments require plan confirmation.Source ↗
Setup requirements
Verify your sending domain; avoid conflicting corporate mailbox domains. DNS sync can take 5 minutes–2 hours.Source ↗

Resources

Website
Official resourceOpen ↗
Documentation
Official resourceOpen ↗
Pricing page
Official resourceOpen ↗

Sources & review scope

Reviewed 2026-09-08. Values are taken from official materials; plan restrictions may apply. Delivery speed, observed uptime and inbox placement have not been independently measured.

Official references (7)
How this comparison is maintained →

Explore similar providers

Cloud providers

Amazon SES

AWS sending infrastructure with usage-based pricing and separately priced delivery options.

À la carte: USD 0.10/1,000 outbound emails

New AWS accounts: up to USD 200 eligible-service credits, subject to AWS Free Tier conditions.

Cloud providers

Azure Communication Services Email

Azure application email with SDKs, SMTP and engagement reporting.

Published USD estimate: 0.00025/email (0.25/1,000), plus transferred data.

Azure new-account offer: USD 200 credit for 30 days; eligibility applies, not a permanent email allowance.

Cloud providers

Alibaba Cloud DirectMail

Cloud email delivery with resource packages and pay-as-you-go billing.

Pay-as-you-go: USD 0.29/1,000 emails

One-time 2,000 emails/account, up to 200 free/day; separate new-customer package promotion subject to purchase page.