Services /Cloud providers
Alibaba Cloud DirectMail
Cloud email delivery with resource packages and pay-as-you-go billing.
WHEN TO CONSIDER IT
Consider when Alibaba Cloud billing and prepaid packages match the project.
WHAT TO CHECK FIRST
Accepted messages are billable even if final delivery fails; unused package volume expires.
Editorial interpretation of the sourced facts; not hands-on testing.
Pricing
- Selected paid rateSelected plans, not equivalent baskets. USD unless stated; taxes, add-ons and regional terms may differ.
Pay-as-you-go: USD 0.29/1,000 emailsSource ↗ - Free tier / trial
One-time 2,000 emails/account, up to 200 free/day; separate new-customer package promotion subject to purchase page.Source ↗ - Overage
Switches to pay-as-you-go after package exhaustionSource ↗ - Data / attachment charges
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
Reviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗ - What counts as an email
Accepted messages billed regardless of final deliverySource ↗
Reliability
- Official incident historyProvider-reported status, not independent monitoring or a live health indicator.
- Contractual uptime SLAA service commitment, not observed uptime. Eligibility, exclusions and credit rules differ.
Monthly availability credit threshold 99.50%; exclusions and claim rules apply. Credit tiers 10%, 20%, 50%.Source ↗ - Measured uptime
Not measured
- Measured delivery latency
Not measured
- Measured inbox placement
Not measured
Sending & features
- HTTP API
SingleSendMail and BatchSendMail APIs.Source ↗ - SMTP relay
Yes; configure an SMTP password for the sender address.Source ↗ - SDKs
SDK sample generation through Alibaba Cloud OpenAPI Explorer.Source ↗ - Templates / editor
Up to 100 templates; recipient lists up to 10,000 addresses, subject to quota.Source ↗ - Webhooks
Delivery results routed through EventBridge to targets including HTTP; separate service configuration required.Source ↗ - Inbound processing
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
An inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ - Campaigns / automation
Batch sending uses templates and recipient lists via console/API.Source ↗ - Analytics
Real-time statistics by sending address and tag.Source ↗
Operations & security
- Suppression management
Account/global invalid-address lists; manual account-list control. Invalid-address hits can still be billed.Source ↗ - Daily / request limits
Initial 2,000/day, adjusted by reputation; monthly limit is daily quota × 30.Source ↗ - Log / activity retention
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
The reviewed materials do not establish the full delivery-log retention policy; query windows are not necessarily retention periods.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ - Dedicated IP
Paid dedicated IPs with IP pools, manual/automatic warm-up and optional shared-IP fallback.Source ↗ - Hosting / region notes
Documented SMTP endpoints: Hangzhou, Singapore, Virginia and Frankfurt; choose matching console region.Source ↗ - Sending domains
5 domains and 100 sender addresses.Source ↗ - Sender authentication
Domain ownership, SPF, MX, DKIM and DMARC configuration documented.Source ↗ - SSO
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
External identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ - Support channels
Alibaba Cloud support tickets for inventory, limits and regional dedicated-IP requests.Source ↗ - Setup requirements
Real-name verification, activation, sending-domain DNS setup and sender configuration required.Source ↗
Sources & review scope
Reviewed 2026-09-08. Values are taken from official materials; plan restrictions may apply. Delivery speed, observed uptime and inbox placement have not been independently measured.
Official references (12)
How this comparison is maintained →Explore similar providers
ACloud providers
AWS sending infrastructure with usage-based pricing and separately priced delivery options.
À la carte: USD 0.10/1,000 outbound emails
New AWS accounts: up to USD 200 eligible-service credits, subject to AWS Free Tier conditions.
ACloud providers
Azure application email with SDKs, SMTP and engagement reporting.
Published USD estimate: 0.00025/email (0.25/1,000), plus transferred data.
Azure new-account offer: USD 200 credit for 30 days; eligibility applies, not a permanent email allowance.
TCloud providers
Tencent Cloud email sending through the console, API and SMTP.
International: USD 0.00028/email (USD 0.28/1,000).
One-time gift quota of 1,000 emails per account.