Services /Developer platforms
Postmark
Email delivery with developer documentation and publicly reported service status.
WHEN TO CONSIDER IT
Consider when you want developer documentation and a public delivery-status reference.
WHAT TO CHECK FIRST
Inbound processing needs Pro or Platform; overage sending cannot be hard-capped in the account.
Editorial interpretation of the sourced facts; not hands-on testing.
Pricing
- Billing model
Monthly card billing; no annual plansSource ↗ - Selected paid rateSelected plans, not equivalent baskets. USD unless stated; taxes, add-ons and regional terms may differ.
10k/month: Basic USD 15; Pro USD 16.50; Platform USD 18Source ↗ - Free tier / trial
Developer plan: 100 emails/monthSource ↗ - Overage
Per 1,000 above allowance; Basic example USD 1.80. Exact rate depends on tier.Source ↗ - Data / attachment charges
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
Reviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗ - What counts as an email
Statistics count each recipient separately; Messages API TotalCount instead counts one multi-recipient message.Source ↗ - Credit expiry
Unused monthly email allocation does not roll over.Source ↗
Reliability
- Official incident historyProvider-reported status, not independent monitoring or a live health indicator.
- Contractual uptime SLAA service commitment, not observed uptime. Eligibility, exclusions and credit rules differ.
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
No email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ - Measured uptime
Not measured
- Measured delivery latency
Not measured
- Measured inbox placement
Not measured
Sending & features
- SDKs
TypeScript/Node.js, Python, Ruby/Rails, .NET, Java, PHPSource ↗ - Webhooks
Delivery, bounce, open, click and inbound events documentedSource ↗ - Inbound processing
Pro / Platform include inbound processingSource ↗ - Campaigns / automation
Separate transactional and broadcast message streamsSource ↗
Operations & security
- Suppression management
Bounces and complaints retained in stream suppression listsSource ↗ - Daily / request limits
Paid sending continues beyond allowance; no user-set hard spending capSource ↗ - Log / activity retention
45 days by default; retention add-on: 7–365 daysSource ↗ - Dedicated IP
USD 50/IP/month; at least 300,000 messages/monthSource ↗ - Hosting / region notes
Primary infrastructure: Chicago-area Deft and AWSSource ↗ - Sending domains
Basic 5; Pro 10; Platform unlimitedSource ↗ - Sender authentication
DKIM; default SPF; custom Return-Path for DMARC alignmentSource ↗ - SSO
Not stated in reviewed docsReview details
External identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product.
Reviewed 2026-09-08
Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗ - Support channels
Support contact form; published hours Monday–Friday, 3am–7pm EST.Source ↗ - Setup requirements
Verify sender signature or domain, then configure authenticationSource ↗
Sources & review scope
Reviewed 2026-09-08. Values are taken from official materials; plan restrictions may apply. Delivery speed, observed uptime and inbox placement have not been independently measured.
Official references (15)
How this comparison is maintained →Explore similar providers
RDeveloper platforms
A developer-focused email platform for transactional messages and broadcasts.
Pro: USD 20/month · 50,000 emails
3,000/month; 100/day
MDeveloper platforms
Email API and SMTP delivery with inbound routing and US or EU hosting options.
Basic: USD 15/month · 10,000 emails
100 emails/day
TDeveloper platforms
Email API platform with SMTP, event webhooks and plan-dependent team features.
Essentials from USD 19.95/month
Trial: 100/day for 60 days