Services /

Developer platforms

Zoho ZeptoMail

Transactional email service sold in prepaid email credits.

WHEN TO CONSIDER IT

Consider when prepaid sending credits fit irregular transactional volume.

WHAT TO CHECK FIRST

Credits expire after six months; current per-credit pricing was not readable in the reviewed page.

Editorial interpretation of the sourced facts; not hands-on testing.

Pricing

Billing model
Prepaid creditsSource ↗
Selected paid rateSelected plans, not equivalent baskets. USD unless stated; taxes, add-ons and regional terms may differ.
Needs confirmation
Review details

The current pricing page did not expose a readable credit price. Indexed older prices predate the announced July 1, 2026 pricing change and are not used as current quotes.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗
Free tier / trial
10,000 transactional emails (one free credit), valid for one month.Source ↗
Overage
Purchase more credits or enable auto top-up.Source ↗
Data / attachment charges
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

Reviewed pricing does not establish a separate data or attachment transfer rate. This is not confirmation that all such charges are zero.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗
What counts as an email
1 credit = 10,000 emails; each recipient countsSource ↗
Credit expiry
Credits expire 6 months after purchaseSource ↗

Reliability

Official incident historyProvider-reported status, not independent monitoring or a live health indicator.
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

A dedicated official incident-history page was not confirmed in the reviewed resources.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Contractual uptime SLAA service commitment, not observed uptime. Eligibility, exclusions and credit rules differ.
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

No email-specific numerical contractual uptime commitment was established in the reviewed materials.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Measured uptime
Not measured
Measured delivery latency
Not measured
Measured inbox placement
Not measured

Sending & features

HTTP API
AvailableSource ↗
SMTP relay
AvailableSource ↗
SDKs
Official SDK download through API documentation/dashboard; Python integration guide also available.Source ↗
Templates / editor
Pre-built templates and editorSource ↗
Webhooks
Delivery and recipient activity eventsSource ↗
Inbound processing
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

An inbound receiving or parsing workflow was not confirmed in the reviewed product documentation.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Campaigns / automation
Transactional only; promotional campaigns are not supported.Source ↗
Analytics
Open and click trackingSource ↗

Operations & security

Suppression management
Bounce-related suppressionSource ↗
Daily / request limits
API documented limits include up to 340 To, 100 Cc, 100 Bcc and 60 attachments (15 MB limit); account review required.Source ↗
Log / activity retention
Email logs and optional content: 60 days; extended storage available through support.Source ↗
Dedicated IP
Paid add-on, annual billing only; available in selected data centers.Source ↗
Hosting / region notes
Official security page lists US, Europe, China and India data centers; verify account DC availability.Source ↗
Sending domains
100 domains/account, up to 50 Agents; 100 domains per Agent.Source ↗
Sender authentication
DKIM TXT and CNAME for Return-Path/SPF verification.Source ↗
SSO
Not stated in reviewed docs
Review details

External identity-provider SSO protocols and plan eligibility were not established for this product.

Reviewed 2026-09-08

Reviewed source 1 ↗Reviewed source 2 ↗
Support channels
24/7 email and phone technical assistance.Source ↗
Setup requirements
Verify a sending domain before sending; associate it with an Agent.Source ↗

Resources

Website
Official resourceOpen ↗
Documentation
Official resourceOpen ↗
Pricing page
Official resourceOpen ↗

Sources & review scope

Reviewed 2026-09-08. Values are taken from official materials; plan restrictions may apply. Delivery speed, observed uptime and inbox placement have not been independently measured.

Official references (8)
How this comparison is maintained →

Explore similar providers

Developer platforms

Resend

A developer-focused email platform for transactional messages and broadcasts.

Pro: USD 20/month · 50,000 emails

3,000/month; 100/day

Developer platforms

Postmark

Email delivery with developer documentation and publicly reported service status.

10k/month: Basic USD 15; Pro USD 16.50; Platform USD 18

Developer plan: 100 emails/month

Developer platforms

Mailgun

Email API and SMTP delivery with inbound routing and US or EU hosting options.

Basic: USD 15/month · 10,000 emails

100 emails/day